IAWTV Awards Nominees Unveiled


Web series from 10 countries received nominations at the 4th Annual IAWTV Awards. Nominees in 34 categories include Comedy, Drama, Non-Fiction and Non-English Series, as well as craft recognitions such as Sound and Production Design.

Loading the player...

Mar 06, 2015 /prREACH/ -- RocketJump's Video Game High School (VGHS) earned the most nominations at seven, followed by iThentic's Space Riders: Division Earth, the musical series, Player Piano and the Argentinian Daemonium each with six.

Nominations for US-produced series total 101, followed by 38 nominations for series produced in Canada. Series from Mexico, Brazil, Argentina, Ireland, Spain, Australia and England all received multiple nominations as well.

Other series receiving top nominations include Guidestones: Sunflower Noir and Adam Kosh's The Banks each with 5. JLeaver Presentation's Out With Dad and it's companion series Vanessa's Story, received a combined total of 4, including Writing, Ensemble Performance, and Acting nods for Lindsey Middleton and Jonathan Robbins who is also nominated in the same category for his role in Postopian Pictures' Haphead. The Fine Bros' Kids React, Sandeep Parikh's Real Housewives of Horror, Geek & Sundry's Space Janitors, also received 4. Hisonni Johnson's series The Gambit and Grayson: Earth One compete against each other with a combined 4 as well. The leading studio is Frostbite Pictures, with 3 nominated series, followed by Geek & Sundry, iThentic, AMC and Crackle, each with 2.

2014 IAWTV winner Super Geeked Up made a pre-announcment of the nominees on Monday, inviting guests Shira Lazar, Rachael Hip-FloresEd Robinson and Elysia White to dish the nominees in the show's goofy style. Users on twitter joined the guests by answering questions such as "Which web series character would you most want to be stuck on an island with," and "Which web series would you watch on a first date?". Three of those guests learned that they were also on the nominee list.

Voting on the nominees was by a jury of over 170 specialists representing 13 countries. IAWTV Academy members will select the winners.

The 4th Annual IAWTV Awards will be presented on April 15 as part of NAB Show, with producing partner New Media Expo (NMX) at the Paradise Event Center in the Westgate Hotel. Tickets will be available through www.iawtv.org in the coming days.

Contact Info

Jonathan Robbins


We have always wanted to see the International Academy of Web Television be just that - International, and we are very pleased to see such a geographically diverse group of nominees chosen by the jury."
- Jonathan Robbins, Executive Director of the Awards
No Attachments